Menu Menu

Events

NESFA events are highlighted like this. Non-NESFA events at the clubhouse are highlighted like this. Extraordinary and exceptional events, dates, and reminders are highlighted like this.

Please report any errors, and any relevant events which are not listed but are in or near New England or otherwise of interest to NESFA members, to calendar@nesfa.org.

In addition to the activities listed here, some NESFA members gather at the clubhouse almost every Wednesday evening to work, socialize, and play games (often Dominion). The building is almost always open between 6 pm and 10 pm on Wednesday evenings, and often later.  When the weather is inclement, please call 617-625-2311 to make sure that there are people at the clubhouse before showing up.

The dumpster will be emptied every two weeks on Mondays (except on Tuesday when Monday is a holiday).

Please leave a clear path to the dumpster, and plenty of clear space around it on pickup days.

Upcoming dumpster pickup dates are Jun 10 & 24, Jul 8 & 22, Aug 5 & 19, Sep 3, 16 & 30, Oct 14 & 28, Nov 11 & 25 and Dec 9 & 23.

The clubhouse will be cleaned by professional cleaners on the first Friday of every month.

Please schedule your activities so as not to interfere with their work.

Upcoming clubhouse cleaning dates are Jun 7, Jul 5, Aug 2, Sep 6, Oct 4, Nov 1 and Dec 6.


Filter By:

Thursday, July 18 - Sunday, July 21, 2019
MISTI-Con 2019 in Lanconia, NH
Thursday, July 18 - Sunday, July 21, 2019
Necon 39 in Pawtucket, RI
Thursday, July 18 - Sunday, July 21, 2019
Comic-Con International 2019: San Diego in San Diego, CA
Friday, July 19 - Sunday, July 21, 2019
Open Gaming Convention in Nashua, NH
Saturday, July 20, 2019 • 2:00pm to whenever
Media Day At the clubhouse.
Saturday, July 20, 2019
MASSFILC meeting in Lincoln, MA
Monday, July 22, 2019 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes At the clubhouse.
Friday, July 26 - Sunday, July 28, 2019
Confluence in Pittsburgh, PA
Friday, July 26 - Sunday, July 28, 2019
Otakon in Washington, DC
Saturday, July 27, 2019 • 12:00 Noon to Midnight
Game Day At the clubhouse.
Sunday, July 28, 2019 • 2:00pm to whenever
NESFA Business Meeting There will be no Boskone meeting preceding the Business meeting this month. At the clubhouse.
Thursday, August 1 - Sunday, August 4, 2019
Bronycon in Baltimore, MD
Thursday, August 1, 2019 • 3:00am
Hugo ballot deadline The Hugo ballot must be received by: Thursday, 1 August 2019, at 2:59am EDT (Wednesday 31 July 2019 at 11:59pm PDT (GMT-7))
Friday, August 2, 2019 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Reading Group Topic: Conjure Wife by Fritz Leiber At the clubhouse.
Friday, August 2 - Sunday, August 4, 2019
ArmadilloCon 41 in Austin, TX
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 • 7:00pm
IM collation At the clubhouse.
Saturday, August 10, 2019 • 12:00 Noon to Midnight
Game Day At the clubhouse.
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 • 7:30pm to whenever
tentative Arisia corporate meeting At the clubhouse.
Thursday, August 15 - Monday, August 19, 2019
Dublin 2019 — An Irish Worldcon the 77th World Science Fiction Convention, in Dublin, Ireland.
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Retro Hugo Award ceremony – Dublin Time uncertain.
Friday, August 16 - Sunday, August 18, 2019
FanExpo Boston in Boston, MA
Friday, August 16 - Sunday, August 18, 2019
Monster-Mania Con 43 in Cherry Hill, NJ
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Hugo Award ceremony – Dublin Streaming of the Hugo Awards, some time in the afternoon. At the clubhouse.
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
The Book Shop Sci-Fi/Fantasy Book Club book discussion Topic: Trail of Lightning by Rebecca Roanhorse At the clubhouse.
Thursday, August 22 - Sunday, August 25, 2019
Titancon/Eurocon 2019 in Belfast, Northern Ireland
Friday, August 23 - Sunday, August 25, 2019
Bubonicon 51 in Albuquerque, NM
Saturday, August 24, 2019 • 12:00 Noon to Midnight
Game Day At the clubhouse.
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - Monday, September 2, 2019
Dragon Con in Atlanta, GA
Monday, September 2, 2019 • 3:00pm to 7:30pm
NESFA Picnic at The Shelter (a covered area with 6 grills and 8 tables) at Larz Anderson Park in Brookline.

Note that neither dogs nor hibachis are allowed in this area.

All fans are welcome. NESFA will provide the basics: hamburgers, hot dogs, buns, condiments, and fire; bring something to share.

There is a link for directions to the park on the same webpage.

Friday, September 6, 2019 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Reading Group Topic: to be determined At the clubhouse.
Saturday, September 7, 2019
Boston Writing Workshop in Boston, MA
Sunday, September 8, 2019 • 1:00pm to whenever
Boskone and NESFA Business Meetings 1pm and 2 pm, respectively At the clubhouse.
Friday, September 13 - Sunday, September 15, 2019
Albacon 2019 in Albany, NY
Friday, September 13 - Sunday, September 29, 2019
The Big E Eastern States Exposition at Storrowton Village, in West Springfield, MA.
Saturday, September 14 - Sunday, September 15, 2019
Granite State Comicon in Manchester, NH
Saturday, September 14, 2019
Boston Festival of Indie Games at Harvard Athletic Complex in Cambrige, MA
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
The Book Shop Sci-Fi/Fantasy Book Club book discussion Topic: Binti by Nnedi Okorafor AND All Systems Red by Martha Wells At the clubhouse.
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 • 7:00pm
IM collation At the clubhouse.
Friday, September 20 - Sunday, September 22, 2019
FenCon XVI in Irving (DWF airport), TX.
Friday, September 20 - Sunday, September 22, 2019
Another Anime Convention 2019 in Chelmsford, MA
Friday, September 27 - Sunday, September 29, 2019
Falcon 2019 in Stamford, CT.
Friday, October 4, 2019 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Reading Group Topic: to be determined At the clubhouse.
Friday, October 4 - Sunday, October 6, 2019
Monster-Mania Con 44 in Hunt Valley, MD.
Friday, October 4 - Sunday, October 6, 2019
Archon 43 in Collinsville, IL.
Sunday, October 13, 2019 • 1:00pm to whenever
Boskone and NESFA Business Meetings 1pm and 2 pm, respectively At the clubhouse.
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
The Book Shop Sci-Fi/Fantasy Book Club book discussion Topic: The Curse of Chalion by Lois McMaster Bujold At the clubhouse.
Friday, October 18 - Sunday, October 20, 2019
Capclave 2019 in Rockville, MD.
Friday, October 18 - Sunday, October 20, 2019
Bakuretsu Con 2019 in Colchester, VT.
Saturday, October 19, 2019 • 10:00am to 5:00pm
Boston Book Festival in Copley Square, Boston, MA. NESFA will have a booth.
Wednesday, October 23 - Sunday, October 27, 2019
IlluxCon XIII in Reading, PA.
Friday, October 25 - Sunday, October 27, 2019
DerpyCon 2019 in Morristown, NJ
Friday, October 25 - Sunday, October 27, 2019
Furpocalypse in Cromwell, CT
Sunday, October 27, 2019 • 4:00pm to 8:00pm
NESFA Halloween party and the October Other Meeting. At the clubhouse.
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - Sunday, November 3, 2019
Bouchercon 2019 in Dallas, TX
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - Sunday, November 3, 2019
World Fantasy Convention 2019 in Los Angeles, CA
Friday, November 1, 2019 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Reading Group Topic: to be determined At the clubhouse.
Friday, November 1 - Sunday, November 3, 2019
Anime USA 2019 in Washington, DC
Friday, November 1 - Sunday, November 3, 2019
Rhode Island Comic Con in Providence, RI
Sunday, November 3, 2019 • 2:00am
end of daylight saving time 2 am EDT, end of daylight saving time; change clocks backward to 1 am EST.
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 • 7:30pm
tentative Fellowship Banquet somewhere within fifty miles of Somerville, MA
Friday, November 8 - Sunday, November 10, 2019
TusCon 46 in Tucson, AZ
Friday, November 8 - Sunday, November 10, 2019
Crime Bake 2019 in Woburn, MA.
Friday, November 8 - Sunday, November 10, 2019
Philcon in Cherry Hill, NJ.
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
The Book Shop Sci-Fi/Fantasy Book Club book discussion book discussion At the clubhouse.
Friday, November 29, 2019 - Sunday, December 1, 2019
Loscon in Los Angeles, CA.
Friday, November 29, 2019 - Sunday, December 1, 2019
Chessiecon 2019 in Timonium, MD
Friday, December 6, 2019 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Reading Group Topic: to be determined At the clubhouse.
Friday, December 6 - Sunday, December 8, 2019
Smofcon 37 in Albuquerque, NM
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
The Book Shop Sci-Fi/Fantasy Book Club book discussion book discussion At the clubhouse.
Friday, January 17 - Sunday, January 19, 2020
MarsCon in Williamsburg, VA.
Friday, January 17 - Monday, January 20, 2020
Arisia 2020 in Boston, MA.
Friday, February 14 - Sunday, February 16, 2020
Boskone 57 at the Westin Waterfront in Boston, MA
Sunday, March 8, 2020 • 2:00am
beginning of daylight saving time 2 am EST, beginning of daylight saving time; set clocks forward to 3 am EDT.
Friday, March 13 - Monday, March 16, 2020
Costume-Con 38 in Montréal, ON, Canada.
Friday, May 15 - Sunday, May 17, 2020
Nauticon in Provincetown, MA.
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 - Sunday, August 2, 2020
CoNZealand the 78th World Science Fiction Convention, in Wellington, New Zealand.
Thursday, October 29, 2020 - Sunday, November 1, 2020
World Fantasy Convention 2020 in Salt Lake City, UT
Thursday, November 4 - Sunday, November 7, 2021
World Fantasy Convention 2021 in Montréal, ON, Canada.