Menu Menu

Events

NESFA events are canceled until further notice because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

 

NESFA events are highlighted like this. Non-NESFA events at the clubhouse are highlighted like this. Extraordinary and exceptional events, dates, and reminders are highlighted like this.

Please report any errors, and any relevant events which are not listed but are in or near New England or otherwise of interest to NESFA members, to calendar@nesfa.org.

In addition to the activities listed here, some NESFA members gather at the clubhouse almost every Wednesday evening to work, socialize, and play games (often Dominion). The building is almost always open between 6 pm and 10 pm on Wednesday evenings, and often later.  When the weather is inclement, please call 617-625-2311 to make sure that there are people at the clubhouse before showing up.

The dumpster will be emptied every two weeks on Mondays (except on Tuesday when Monday is a holiday).

Please leave a clear path to the dumpster, and plenty of clear space around it on pickup days.

In 2020, upcoming dumpster pickup dates are Jul 6 & 20, Aug 3, 17 & 31, Sep 14 & 28, Oct 12 & 26, Nov 9 & 23, Dec 7 & 21.

The clubhouse will be cleaned by professional cleaners on the first Friday of every month (except July in 2020).

Please schedule your activities so as not to interfere with their work.

In 2020, upcoming clubhouse cleaning dates are Jul 2, Aug 7, Sep 4, Oct 2, Nov 6, Dec 4.


Filter By:

Friday, January 15 - Monday, January 18, 2021
Arisia 2021 (virtual) Arisia 2021 will be a virtual convention.
Monday, January 18, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Tuesday, January 19, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
The Somerville Sci-Fi/Fantasy Book Club Book: A Memory Called Empire by Arkady Martine

This meeting will be held online.

Monday, January 25, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Monday, February 1, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Friday, February 5, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Reading Group Book: A Little Hatred by Joe Abercrombie

This meeting will be held online.

Sunday, February 7, 2021 • 12:00 Noon to whenever
Boskone and NESFA Business Meetings The Boskone meeting will start at noon. The NESFA business meeting will follow at about 2PM

These meetings will be held online.

Monday, February 8, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Friday, February 12 - Sunday, February 14, 2021
Boskone 58 (virtual) Boskone 58 is going virtual! Join us online.
Monday, February 15, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Tuesday, February 16, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
The Somerville Sci-Fi/Fantasy Book Club Book: The Left-Handed Booksellers of London by Garth Nix

This meeting will be held online.

Thursday, February 18 - Sunday, February 21, 2021
TotalCon (virtual) The TotalCon Team has decided that TotalCon 35, coming next February 18-21, 2021 will be an all virtual event
Saturday, February 20 - Sunday, February 21, 2021
Farpoint 28 (virtual) Farpoint Convention 2021 will be a virtual event on Saturday and Sunday, February 20-21, 2021.
Monday, February 22, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Thursday, February 25 - Sunday, February 28, 2021
Anthro New England (canceled)
Friday, February 26 - Sunday, February 28, 2021
Extracon 2021 (virtual replacement for Intercon) Extracon 2021 is an online event for the Intercon and New England Interactive Literature Community.
Monday, March 1, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Friday, March 5, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Reading Group Book: Piranesi by Susanna Clarke

This meeting will be held online.

Sunday, March 7, 2021 • 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Boskone 58 Debriefing Debriefing the Boskone we ran.

This meeting will be held online.

Monday, March 8, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Sunday, March 14, 2021 • 2:00am to 3:00am
beginning of daylight saving time 2 am EST, beginning of daylight saving time; set clocks forward to 3 am EDT.
Sunday, March 14, 2021 • 2:00pm to whenever
NESFA Business Meeting The NESFA business meeting will start 2PM

This meeting will be held online.

Monday, March 15, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Tuesday, March 16, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
The Somerville Sci-Fi/Fantasy Book Club Book: This Is How You Lose the Time War by Amal el-Mohtar and Max Gladstone

This meeting will be held online.

Monday, March 22, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Friday, March 26 - Sunday, March 28, 2021
Corflu (postponed) The date of Corflu 38 has been changed from March to November.
Monday, March 29, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Friday, April 2 - Sunday, April 4, 2021
Anime Boston in Boston, MA.
Friday, April 2 - Monday, April 5, 2021
ConFusion: Eastercon in Birmingham, UK
Friday, April 2, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Reading Group Book: The Shockwave Rider and The Stone That Never Came Down by John Brunner

This meeting will be held online.

Monday, April 5, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Friday, April 9 - Sunday, April 11, 2021
HELIOsphere in Tarrytown, NY
Monday, April 12, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Friday, April 16 - Sunday, April 18, 2021
RavenCon (postponed)
Sunday, April 18, 2021 • 2:00pm to whenever
NESFA Business Meeting The NESFA business meeting will start 2PM

This meeting will be held online.

Monday, April 19, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
The Somerville Sci-Fi/Fantasy Book Club Book: Circe by Madeline Miller

This meeting will be held online.

Friday, April 23 - Monday, April 26, 2021
Costume-Con 39 in San Jose, CA
Monday, April 26, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Monday, May 3, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Friday, May 7 - Sunday, May 9, 2021
Marcon in Worthington, OH.
Sunday, May 9, 2021 • 2:00pm to whenever
Annual Meeting The Annual meeting will be held online via Zoom.
Monday, May 10, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Monday, May 17, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Monday, May 24, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Friday, May 28 - Sunday, May 30, 2021
ConQuesT 52 in Kansas City, MO.
Friday, May 28 - Monday, May 31, 2021
Balticon 55 in Baltimore, MD
Friday, May 28 - Monday, May 31, 2021
Baycon (postponed) in San Mateo, CA.
Monday, May 31, 2021 • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
NESFA Writes (virtual) A Maker Space for Making Fiction
Thursday, June 17 - Sunday, June 20, 2021
Fourth Street Fantasy in St. Louis Park, MN
Friday, June 18 - Sunday, June 20, 2021
Northeast Filk Convention
Friday, June 18 - Sunday, June 20, 2021
Rhode Island Comic Con in Providence, RI
Thursday, June 24 - Sunday, June 27, 2021
PortConMaine 2021 in Portland, ME
Friday, July 9 - Sunday, July 11, 2021
Readercon 31 in Quincy, MA
Friday, July 9 - Sunday, July 11, 2021
Shore Leave in Hunt Valley, MD
Friday, July 9 - Sunday, July 11, 2021
ConGregate 2021 in Winston-Salem, NC
Thursday, July 15 - Sunday, July 18, 2021
ConnectiCon XVIII in Hartford, CT
Friday, July 23 - Sunday, July 25, 2021
Confluence in Pittsburgh, PA
Friday, July 23 - Sunday, July 25, 2021
Anime North in Toronto, ON, Canada
Friday, August 6 - Sunday, August 8, 2021
Otakon in Washington, DC
Friday, August 6 - Sunday, August 8, 2021
FanExpo Boston in Boston, MA
Friday, August 20 - Sunday, August 22, 2021
Bubonicon in Albuquerque, NM
Wednesday, August 25 - Sunday, August 29, 2021
DisCon III the 79th World Science Fiction Convention, in Washington, DC, USA
Friday, September 17 - Sunday, September 19, 2021
FenCon XVII in Irving (DWF airport), TX.
Saturday, September 18 - Sunday, September 19, 2021
Granite State Comicon in Manchester, NH
Friday, October 1 - Sunday, October 3, 2021
Capclave
Thursday, November 4 - Sunday, November 7, 2021
World Fantasy Convention 2021 in Montréal, ON, Canada.
Friday, November 5 - Sunday, November 7, 2021
Rhode Island Comic Con in Providence, RI
Friday, November 5 - Sunday, November 7, 2021
Corflu Concorde in Bristol, England
Sunday, November 7, 2021 • 2:00am to 3:00am
end of daylight saving time 2 am EDT, end of daylight saving time; change clocks backward to 1 am EST.
Friday, December 3 - Sunday, December 5, 2021
SMOFCon Europe in Lisboa, Portugal
Friday, February 18 - Sunday, February 20, 2022
Boskone 59
Thursday, February 24 - Sunday, February 27, 2022
Intercon U in Warwick, RI
Friday, April 29, 2022 - Sunday, May 1, 2022
RavenCon in Glen Allen, VA
Thursday, September 1 - Monday, September 5, 2022
Chicon 8 the 80th World Science Fiction Convention, in Chicago, Illinois.
Friday, December 2 - Sunday, December 4, 2022
Smofcon 38 in Montreal, Quebec, Canada