Menu Menu

Hardcover (Trade)

Published December 2001
Hardcover (Trade) price: $25.00
Weight: 2.01

ISBN-13: 978-1-886778-21-4
ISBN-10: 1-886778-21-3
Page count: 395
Book Size: 5-1/2" x 8-1/2"

Robert Silverberg Presents the Great SF Stories (1964)

This text relates to the 1st edition • Hardcover (Trade)

ed. by Robert Silverberg & Martin H. Greenberg

Stories selected by Robert Silverberg and Martin H. Greenberg

Table of Contents

  • Foreword — Robert Silverberg
  • Introduction — Robert Silverberg
  • Norman Spinrad, "Outward Bound"
  • Jack Vance, "The Kragen"
  • Poul Anderson, "The Master Key"
  • Cordwainer Smith, "The Crime and the Glory of Commander Suzdal"
  • Roger Zelazny, "The Graveyard Heart"
  • Leigh Brackett, "Purple Priestess of the Mad Moon"
  • John Brunner, "The Last Lonely Man"
  • Gordon R. Dickson, "Soldier, Ask Not"
  • Wyman Guin, "A Man of the Renaissance"
  • Ursula K. Le Guin, "The Dowry of Angyar"
  • Fritz Leiber, "When the Change-Winds Blow"
  • Frederik Pohl, "The Fiend"
  • Fred Saberhagen, "The Life Hater"
  • Robert Silverberg, "Neighbor"
  • Norman Kagan, "Four Brands of Impossible"
Edited by Gay Ellen Dennett, Tony Lewis, and Priscilla Olson
Cover art by Eddie Jones
Cover design by Alice N. S. Lewis

Other NESFA Press titles by Robert Silverberg & Martin H. Greenberg

Living in the FutureLiving in the Future