The NESFA Library

We are in the process of cataloging our library. We have cataloged our videos, our young reader fiction collection, and our main single-author fiction collection. We are currently working on cataloging our anthologies. Still to come is work on cataloging our art books, graphic novels, non-fiction, and audio books. The list of what we have cataloged so far is available at People interested in helping with cataloging should check the NESFA Events page, but we are cataloging most Wednesdays and Saturdays from Noon to 6 pm.

The Collected Stories of Roger Zelazny Now Available in Ebook Format!

The 6-volume series, The Collected Stories of Roger Zelazny, has been available in durable hardcover editions since 2009. The NESFA Press is now delighted to provide these books in ebook format.

This series contains all the short science fiction of Roger Zelazny. Each story is enriched by editors’ notes and Zelazny’s own words, taken from his many essays, describing why he wrote the stories and what he thought about them in retrospect.

File 770 Magazine has run a series of reviews of these books: V1: Threshold, V2: Power & Light, V3: This Mortal Mountain, V4: Last Exit to Babylon, V5: Nine Black Doves, V6: The Road to Amber

To purchase any of our editions of The Collected Stories of Roger Zelazny, click on one of the following: For the EPUB versions // For the MOBI versions // For the Hardcover versions

Or you can visit NESFA Press available books to see all of our books.

For more information, please visit the NESFA Press website or send email to

The 2024 Skylark Award

The 2024 Skylark Award was given to Delia Sherman and Ellen Kushner, authors, anthologists, teachers and common attendees at Science Fiction and Fantasy conventions for several decades.

The 2025 Skylark Award will open for Nominations after our Annual meeting in May, and they will close at 23:59 on Wednesday, October 23, 2024. The 2025 Skylark recipient will be announced at the Boskone 62 awards ceremony on Saturday, February 15, 2025.

Regular members may place nominations in the Skylark Award mail box in the clubhouse, or email them to Learn more here about the E. E. Smith Memorial Award.

The 2024 Gaughan Award

The recipient of the 2024 Gaughan Award is Alex dos Diaz.

The Gaughan Award honors the memory of Jack Gaughan, a long-time friend of fandom and one of the finest SF artists of the 20th century. Because Jack felt it was important to encourage and recognize new blood in the field, The New England Science Fiction Association, Inc., presents the Gaughan Award annually to an emerging artist (an artist who has become a professional within the past five years) chosen by a panel of judges.

The winner of the 2025 Gaughan Award will be announced in February, 2025 during Boskone62, NESFA’s annual convention.