Erin Underwood wins the 2020 DUFF

The Down Under Fan Fund announced that Erin Underwood has won the Down Under Fan Fund race and will become the new North American Administrator to the fund. She won an outright majority on the first ballot.

A quote from the news release: With CoNZealand being a virtual Worldcon this year and Covid-19, Erin will not be traveling to New Zealand this year, but hopes to travel to Australasia in the DUFF tradition in 2021, health and world events permitting.

The NESFA Clubhouse is closed for now.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, NESFA has closed down access to the clubhouse for now. We’ll consider reopening and restarting our regular Wednesday evening get-togethers, game & media days, and reading & writing groups when the authorities allow moderate-sized gatherings. NESFA Business and Boskone Meetings will continue online at least until somewhat larger gatherings are allowed.¬†

If you have a book borrowed from our Library, please email library[at] to be informed when we are open again to return your books.

The 2021 Skylark Award

The 2021 Skylark Award is now closed for Nominations. The 2021 Skylark recipient will be announced at the Boskone 58 awards ceremony on Saturday, February 14, 2021.

Nominations closed at the end of 2020. Skylark 2022 nominations will open after the NESFA Annual meeting in May. Regular members may then place their nominations in the Skylark Award mail box in the clubhouse, or email them to Learn more here about the E. E. Smith Memorial Award.